zoqacopper.blogg.se

Setup plex on synology
Setup plex on synology





If not possible anymore in WAN, or not with PS4/android clients, could you at least still explain how it was done before, or how to do it in LAN? just by curiosity to know where the menu is located and see if I can stream anything without an account.įirst - full disclosure, I hate plex with a passion. I know my server's WAN IP and I think there is/was a way to set the server as "direct connection", but then I'm not sure PS4 or android Plex client would allow me to set my IP manually and only requires an account? it also seems to take care of the connection security, which I might not get without an account, I understand that but it'll not be public and the firewall will filter the allowed IP. I understand Plex is used as a gateway to find my IP such as dyndns, but I already have such services available from my own. I'd like to connect to my own plex server from remote access using my computer's IP, without having to rely on plex to be the "man in the middle" to connect us. I don't like others having personal info like that.

setup plex on synology

I'd prefer to not be dependent on third parties to access my own files. I also wonder if I'm forced to register twice on PLEX website for both server and client.

setup plex on synology

Maybe without account is possible only in LAN and not remote access?

setup plex on synology

I didn't find that answer on Plex website, and I think it was possible but might have been removed or is buried in hidden menus. I'd like to setup PLEX on Synology NAS server.







Setup plex on synology